التخدير

اعتباراً من يونيو 2018، تقترب الإدارة من التوظيف الكامل لما مجموعه 1 رئيس قسم، و 24 طبيبًا و 13 طبيبًا مستقلاً في التخدير الخاص بالأطفال. و 1 رئيس القسم و 24 طبيباً في قسمي تخدير البالغين / التوليد. بالإضافة إلى ذلك لدينا 37 تقنيًا ، 2 متخصص في التمريض السريري بالإضافة إلى فريق الدعم الإداري. يتم اختيار موظفينا من مناطق جغرافية واسعة حيث يحملون معهم ثروة جماعية فريدة من الخبرة.

يقدم القسم خدمات التخدير السريري في غرف العمليات، مناطق التشخيص والتصوير، مركز القلب ووحدة الإجراءات الخاصة.

نحن ندير خدمة الألم الحاد مع خطط لتطوير إدارة الألم المزمن. نحن نقدم الرعاية 24/7 في التخدير الطارئ والعاجل، وكذلك خدمة تسكين آلام المخاض، ونقدم دعم مجرى التنفس لفرق الإنعاش والصدمة، وكذلك عيادات اختبار ما قبل التخدير. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، فإن أعضاء طاقمنا يرأسون لجنة التخفيف الإجرائي ولجنة الألم ولجنة الأخلاقيات السريرية، ولدينا أيضاً ممثلين في عدد من المجموعات الأخرى بما في ذلك لجنة الإنعاش.

نحن الآن و من خلال التزامنا بالتعليم الطبي، نرحب بمتابعة الممرضين المقيمين لتدريبهم في مركز تخدير الأطفال ونقوم بتطوير برامج مصاحبة لهذا التخدير والتخدير التوليدي. فهدفنا هو توفير التدريب لهؤلاء الأفراد ليصبحوا أطباء تخدير متميزين.

ما هو طبيب التخدير؟

طبيب التخدير هو طبيب يمارس التخدير. اختصاص مهمته تخفيف الألم ورعاية المريض قبل وأثناء وبعد العمل الجراحي.

تخدير البالغين

يقدم قسم تخدير البالغين في سدرة للطب رعايةً استشاريةً من الدرجة العالمية باستخدام أحدث التقنيات القائمة على الأدلة المتاحة. حيث يتم في مركز الولادة تقديم مجموعةٍ كاملةٍ من خيارات تخفيف الألم بما في ذلك فوق الجافية والتقنيات المتقدمة فوق الجافية والعمود الفقري مجتمعةً بالإضافة إلى إمكانية الحصول على التخدير الوريدي الذي يتحكم به المريض. بالنسبة للمرضى الذين يخضعون لإجراءات جراحية، يمكن استخدام التخدير الموضعي (حيث يتم تخدير جزء من الجسم) أو التخدير العام (الذي يتم فيه تنويم المريض من أجل العملية) أو يمكن استخدام مزيج من هذه الخيارات معاً، أمّا بالنسبة لبعض الإجراءات التي يكون فيها المريض مستيقظاً، خاصةً في تكنولوجيا الإنجاب المساعد، يمكن إعطاء العقاقير المهدئة من قبل أخصائي التخدير لجعل العملية أكثر راحة.

سوف يناقش طبيب التخدير نوع التخدير أو تخفيف الألم مع المريض قبل إجراء العملية، وستتاح للمريض الفرصة لطرح الأسئلة حول التقنيات والنظر في البدائل. قد لا يتمكن المريض من الحصول على بعض أنواع التخفيف من الألم إذا كان يعاني من بعض الحالات الطبية أو كان يتناول بعض الأدوية، ولكن في هذه الحالات، سيتم تقديم بديل مناسب له.

سيعاين طبيب التخدير المرضى ذوي المخاطر الأعلى في العيادة الخارجية. عادةّ ما يتم وضع الخطة بما يخص الولادة و آلامها أو للعملية الجراحية المخطط لها، بالتزامن مع المختصّين الآخرين المشاركين في رعاية المريض. و قد تكون هناك حاجة إلى مستويات أعلى من المراقبة في وحدة العناية المشدّدة بعد العملية.

يدير الفريق المختص بالآلام التابع للقسم حالاتِ الألم المستمرة عند النساء. حيث تتعامل هذه الخدمة الفريدة متعددة التخصصات مع عدة مسائل مثل ألم الحوض وآلام أسفل الظهر والألم المؤثر على العصب الوركي (عرق النسا) وآلام الأعصاب والميكانيكية. بالإضافة لذلك تقدم سدرة نهجاً شاملاً يتضمن الإدارة الطبية والنفسية والمتداخلة.

قسم تخدير الأطفال

يقدم قسم تخدير الأطفال في سدرة للطب خدمات التخدير وتخفيف الآلام للأطفال والشباب من الولادة وحتى سنّ المراهقة. يغطي المركز جميع التخصصات الجراحية للأطفال داخل المشفى، بالإضافة إلى تغطية خدمة الطوارئ طوال ساعات الليل والنهار. يقدم المركز أيضاً التخدير لجراحة زرع الأعضاء بالإضافة لجراحة القلب.

يتم تنفيذ ما يقارب 8000 عملية تخدير في السنة.

ما الذي نفعله

إن أطباء التخدير هم أطباء مختصون يعطون المخدر ويعتنون بصحة الطفلأثناء الجراحة. كما يشاركون عن كثب في تخفيف ألم الطفل ما بعد الجراحة. يوجد هناك 24 مستشاراً دائماً داخل القسم، لكلّ منهم اختصاصه الذي يتفرّد به. إضافةً إلى الدور الرائد الذي تؤديه سدرة في مجاليّ التعليم والتدريب.

إذا كان طفلك بحاجة إلى تخدير عام فسوف يلتقي بك طبيب التخدير قبل العمل الجراحي من أجل مناقشة نوع التخدير الملائم لطفلك. فهو يحتاج لمعرفة كل مايتعلق بصحة طفلك العامة، والتجارب السابقة للتخدير، وأية أدوية يتناولها طفلك وأي نوع من أنواع الحساسية لديه. هذا وسوف يناقش أيضاً مواعيد تناول الطعام والشراب قبل الجراحة أو أي إجراء آخر.

عيادة القبول المسبق - لقد حان الوقت المناسب للتحدّث عن أيّ مخاوف معينة قد تكون لديك حول إجراء التخدير، حيث أنّ هذه العيادة توفّر فرصةً رائعةً للعائلات لفهم آلية التخدير.

كما نقدم خدمات حياة الطفل لتقديم الدعم التنموي والنفسي للأطفال في سدرة للطب.

لمعرفة المزيد

معلومات مفيدة

يمكنك العثور على مقالات تتحدث عن الخضوع للتخدير على الموقع الالكتروني التالي:

الكلية الملكية للتخدير - منشورات معلومات المريض

https://www.rcoa.ac.uk/childrensinfo

يمكنك العثور على مزيد من المعلومات حول التخدير العام للأطفال من خلال النقر على أحد الروابط أدناه:

  1. https://www.rcoa.ac.uk/node/1849
  2. https://www.rcoa.ac.uk/node/429

الدب ريس لديه المخدر

المحقق دايفي: اكتشاف ماهية التخدير

المحقق دايفي: اكتشاف ماهية التخدير

anaesthesia4

التخدير العام: دليل موجز لليافعين

 

  • 212

    قابل فريقنا

    تعرَّف أكثر على أطبائنا المتميزين الذين سيهتمون بك.

    ابحث في دليلنا
  • 12

    الصفوف والفعاليات

    اطلع على جدول فعالياتنا لمعرفة ما سيُعقد من فصول دراسية وجلسات لتثقيف للمرضى.

    انظر التقويم

Qatar Anesthesiology

Welcome to the Department of Anesthesiology at Sidra Medicine

Our mission is to provide excellence in the delivery of clinical anesthesia and analgesia services to the children and women of Qatar as well as high quality medical education and clinical research. Patient safety is our number one priority and an important theme that we champion in all of our activities.

As of June 2018 the department is near completion of full recruitment of a total of 1 Division Chief, 24 Attending Doctors and 13 Hospitalists in Pediatric Anesthesia; and 1 Division Chief and 24 Attending Doctors in Adult/Obstetric Anesthesia. In addition we have 37 Technologists, 2 Clinical Nurse Specialists as well as administrative support staff. Our staff are drawn from a wide geographical area and bring with them a unique collective wealth of experience.

The department provides clinical anesthesia services in the Operating Rooms, Diagnostic and Imaging Areas, Heart Center and Special Procedures Unit.

We run an Acute Pain service with plans for the development of Chronic Pain management. We provide 24/7 care for urgent and emergency anesthesia as well as a regional labor analgesia service and we provide airway support to the resuscitation and trauma teams, as well as Pre-Anesthesia Testing Clinics. In addition, members of our staff chair the Procedural Sedation Committee, the Pain Committee and the Clinical Ethics Committee and we also have representatives in a range of other groups in including the Resuscitation Committee.

With our commitment to medical education we are now welcoming the rotation of residents for their training in Pediatric Anesthesia and we are developing Fellowship programs in Pediatric and Obstetric Anesthesia; our goal is to provide training for these individuals to become outstanding anesthesiologists.

What is an Anesthesiologist?

An anesthesiologist is a doctor who practices anesthesiology, which is the speciality dedicated to the relief of pain and care of the surgical patient before, during and after surgery.

Adult Anesthesia

The adult anesthesia division at Sidra Medicine provides world class consultant delivered care using the most up to date evidence based techniques available. On the Birthing Centre, a full range of pain relief options for labor are provided including advanced epidural and combined spinal epidural techniques. Intravenous patient-controlled analgesia for labor is also available. For patients undergoing surgical procedures, regional anesthesia (where part of the body is numbed) or general anesthesia (being put to sleep for the operation) or a combination of these can be used. For some procedures where the patient is awake, particularly in Assisted Reproductive Technology, sedative drugs may be given by the anesthesiologist to make the procedure more comfortable.

Your anesthesiologist will discuss the type of anesthesia or pain relief with you before the procedure. You will have the opportunity to ask questions about the techniques and consider alternatives. You may not be able to have some types of pain relief if you have certain medical conditions or are taking certain medications, but in these cases an alternative will be offered.

Higher risk patients will be seen by an anesthesiologist in the outpatient clinic. A plan for labor and delivery or the planned operation will be made, usually in conjunction with other specialists involved in your care. Higher levels of monitoring may be required on the High Dependency unit after the procedure.

The division’s pain team manages persistent pain conditions in women. This unique specialist multidisciplinary service will deal with problems such as pelvic pain, low back pain, sciatica, neuropathic and mechanical pain. We offer a holistic approach including medical, psychological and interventional management.

Pediatric Anesthesiology Service

The pediatric anesthesiology department at Sidra Medicine provides anesthesia and pain relief services for children and young people from birth to adolescence. We cover all pediatric surgical specialties within the hospital, in addition to 24 hour on-call emergency cover. We also provide anesthesia for Transplant surgery as well as Cardiac surgery.

Approximately 8000 anesthetic procedures are carried out per year.

What We Do

Anesthesiologists are specialist doctors who give the anesthetic and look after the health of your child during surgery. We are also closely involved with your child’s pain relief after surgery. There are 24 permanent consultants within the department, each with their own specialist interest. We also play a leading role in education and training.

If your child requires a general anesthetic, an anesthesiologist will visit you before the procedure to discuss your child’s anesthetic. We need to find out about your child’s general health, previous experiences of anesthesia, any medicines your child is taking and any allergies he or she may have. We will also discuss about the timings of when your child can have anything to eat and drink before surgery or any procedure.

Pre Admission clinic ( PAT) -This is a good time to talk about any particular concerns you may have about the anesthesia procedure, and it provides a wonderful opportunity for families to understand anesthesia.

We also offer Child Life Services to offer developmental and psychosocial support for children at Sidra Medicine.

Learn More

Useful Information

You can find information leaflets about having an anaesthetic on the following website:

Royal College of Anaesthesists - Patient Information Leaflets

https://www.rcoa.ac.uk/childrensinfo

More information on general anaesthesia for children can be found by clicking the links below

  1. https://www.rcoa.ac.uk/node/1849
  2. https://www.rcoa.ac.uk/node/429

Rees Bear has an anaesthetic

Davy the detective: finding out about anaesthetics

Davy the detective: finding out about anaesthetics

General anaesthesia: a brief guide for young people