المرضى الذين نراهم

من نرى؟

خدمات الصحة النفسية للأمهات الجدد والحوامل في قطر

خدمات الصحة النفسية في الفترة المحيطة بالولادة موجهة بشكل رئيسي للأمهات الجدد والحوامل اللواتي يعانين من صعوبات عاطفية أو نفسية، لكننا نستقبل أيضاً الأزواج والرضع وأفراد العائلة الذين يستطيعون دعم الأمهات خلال هذه الفترة.

تعطي العلاقات المبكرة لرعاية الأطفال شعوراً بالراحة والأمان والثقة مما يبني الصحة الاجتماعية والعاطفية والصحية العقلية مدى الحياة؛ نحن نعمل مع الرضع وأولياء أمورهم معاً للمساعدة في تشجيع هذا التطور، خاصةً إذا كانت هناك أية مخاوف تنشأ في العلاقة بين الوالدين والطفل، أو عندما يكون هناك حاجة إلى دعم إضافي للآباء والأمهات مع رضيعهم بسبب القلق أو القلق التطوري أو الطبي.

إقرأ أدناه عبارات كتبتها بعض المريضات والعائلات التي استفادت من خدماتنا للصحة العقلية في الفترة المحيطة بالولادة.

الشهادات - التوصيات

"عانيت من الاكتئاب بعد ولادة طفلتي الثانية، التي ولدت قبل الأوان وكان من الصعب إطعامها والاهتمام بها. أشعر بالخجل من الاعتراف بذلك، لكن في بعض الأحيان كنت أشعر بالضيق حتى من الاعتناء بها لأنني كنت متعبة للغاية، خاصة مع المسؤوليات العائلية الأخرى. لقد فوجئت عندما طلب مني طبيبي النفسي أن أحضر طفلتي إلى بعض المواعيد الطبية. ظننت أنها ستبكي وتمنعني من الحصول على المساعدة التي أحتاجها.

طبيبتي النفسية أوضحت أن بعض النساء اللواتي يمضي أطفالهن فترة في وحدة العناية المركزة لحديثي الولادة، يعانين صعوبة في التأقلم مع الوضع، وأن هناك أمهات أخريات في وضعي يعانين من نفس هذه المشاعر أحياناً. لقد ساعدتني في التعرف على طفلتي بشكل أفضل وعلى فهم طريقتها في التواصل معي. كما أطلعتني على بعض الطرق للاستمتاع بوقتنا معاً أنا والطفلة".


الأزواج والآباء

بعد سنوات عديدة من محاولات الحمل دون تدخل، حملت أخيراً بعملية إخصاب في المختبر. على الرغم من أنني كنت متحمسة للحمل، إلا أنني وجدت نفسي قلقة دائماً بشأن كل شيء أفعله، إذ كنت أخشى من الإجهاض. توقفت عن كل أشكال النشاط البدني، الذي كان مصدري الرئيسي للرعاية الذاتية قبل الحمل. لم يستطع زوجي أن يفهم سبب قلقي لأننا كنت حاملاً في النهاية. كنت أمضي ليال بطولها وأن قلقة بشأن صحة طفلي الذي لم يولد بعد، ولم أكن أنام أكثر من بضع ساعات في الليل. لقد وجدت صعوبة في التركيز على العمل وكنت دائماً عصبية المزاج في التعامل مع زوجي، لأنه لم يكن يفهم ما كنت أمر به. شرحت طبيبتي لي كيف أثرت أفكاري القلقة على مزاجي. لقد ساعدتني في تدريب عقلي على التفكير في أفكار أكثر فائدة وإيجابية وعلمتني استراتيجيات لإدارة قلقي ومزاجي السيئ. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، جاء زوجي لحضور بضع جلسات معي ومع طبيبتي النفسية.

full-width-callout-image

لقد فقدت أنا وزوجتي طفلاً في أواخر الحمل وكانت تناضل من أجل التغلب على الخسارة، خاصة وأن أمها قد ماتت في العام السابق. كان من دواعي سروري أنها حصلت على بعض المساعدة من فريق الصحة النفسية في الفترة المحيطة بالولادة ووافقت على الحضور عندما طلب الطبيب النفسي من زوجتي إحضاري إلى أحد مواعيدها. كان من المفيد بالنسبة لي أن أعرف كيف أثر فقدان طفلنا على زوجتي وكيف يمكنني دعمها خلال هذا الوقت. حدثني الطبيب النفسي أيضاً عن حزني، ووكان هذا مفيداً جداً لأنني كنت قلقاً بشأن زوجتي لدرجة أنني لم أفكر في ما كنت أفعله. وأوضح الطبيب أيضا كيف يمكن للحزن أن يؤثر على الأزواج والزوجات بشكل مختلف وكيف يمكن أن نساعد بعضنا البعض وأن نجعل علاقتنا أقوى خلال هذا الوقت العصيب.

  • 212

    قابل فريقنا

    تعرَّف أكثر على أطبائنا المتميزين الذين سيهتمون بك.

    ابحث في دليلنا
  • 12

    الصفوف والفعاليات

    اطلع على جدول فعالياتنا لمعرفة ما سيُعقد من فصول دراسية وجلسات لتثقيف للمرضى.

    انظر التقويم

Who We See

Mental Health Services for New & Expectant Mothers in Qatar

Perinatal mental health services are primarily for new and expectant mothers who are dealing with emotional or mental health difficulties, but we also see husbands, infants, and family members who can support mothers during this time.

Early caring relationships give babies a sense of comfort, safety, and confidence that builds healthy social-emotional and mental health for a lifetime; we work with infants and their parents together to help encourage this development, particularly if there are any concerns arising in the parent-child relationship, or when extra support is needed for parents with their infant due to fussiness, developmental, or medical concerns.

Continue reading below for quotes from patients and families that have seen success with our perinatal mental health services.

Testimonials

“I had been suffering from depression after the birth of my second baby, who had been born prematurely and was difficult to feed and settle. I feel ashamed to admit it but sometimes I even resented having to care for her because I was so tired, especially with my other family responsibilities. I was surprised when my psychiatrist asked me to bring my baby to some appointments. I thought she would cry and be difficult to manage and stop me from getting the help I needed.

My psychiatrist explained that sometimes women with babies who spend time in Neonatal Intensive Care Unit (NICU) can have difficult adjustments and that other mothers in my situation sometimes have these feelings. She helped me to get to know my baby better and to understand how she was trying to communicate with and me; she also told me some ways to enjoy our time together.”


Husbands and Fathers

After many of years of trying to become pregnant without intervention, I finally became pregnant using in-vitro fertilization. Even though I was excited about being pregnant, I found myself constantly worrying about everything I did and that it may cause me to miscarry. I stopped all form of physical activity, which was my main source of self-care before I was pregnant. My husband could not understand why I was anxious since we were finally pregnant. I would spend nights worrying about the health of my unborn baby and would not sleep more than a few hours at night. I found it difficult to concentrate at work and was always irritable with my husband because he did not understand what I was going through. My clinician explained how my anxious thoughts were affecting my mood. She helped me train my mind to think more helpful and positive thoughts and taught me strategies to manage my anxiety and low mood. Additionally, my husband came in for a few sessions with me and my psychologist.

My wife and I lost a baby late in the pregnancy and she was struggling to cope with the loss, especially as her mother had died the previous year. I was pleased she was getting some help from the perinatal mental health team and agreed to attend when the psychiatrist asked my wife to bring me to one of her appointments. It was helpful for me to know how the loss of our baby had impacted on my wife and how I could support her during this time. The psychiatrist also talked to me about my own grief, which was very helpful as I’d been so worried about my wife that I hadn’t thought about what I was going through. The doctor also explained how grief can affect husbands and wives differently and how we could be there to help each other and make our relationship even stronger during this difficult time.