Principal Investigators

Ammira Akil

Ammira Akil PhD
Principal Investigator – Assistant Level
Precision Medicine in Diabetes Laboratory
aakil@sidra.org

Annalisa Terranegra

Annalisa Terranegra, PhD
Principal Investigator – Assistant Level
Laboratory of Nutritional Genomics and Metabolism
aterranegra@sidra.org

Aouatef Ismail Chouchane

Aouatef I. Chouchane, MD
Principal Investigator – Assistant Level
Laboratory of Dermatology Research
achouchane@sidra.org

Bernice Lo

Bernice Lo, PhD
Principal Investigator – Assistant Level
Immune Regulation and Tolerance Laboratory
blo@sidra.org

Chiara Cugno

Chiara Cugno, MD
Director - Advanced Cell Therapy Core
Attending Physician
ccugno@sidra.org

Cristina Maccalli

Cristina Maccalli, PhD
Principal Investigator – Assistant Level
Advanced Cell Therapy Core
cmaccalli@sidra.org

Damien Chaussabel

Damien Chaussabel
Director – Immunology Program
Principal Investigator – Full Level
Translational Systems Biology Laboratory
dchaussabel@sidra.org

Davide Bedognetti

Davide Bedognetti, PhD
Director – Cancer Program
Principal Investigator – Full Level
Cancer Immunogenetics Laboratory
dbedognetti@sidra.org

Jean-Charles Grivel

Jean-Charles Grivel, PhD
Director - Deep Phenotyping Core
Principal Investigator – Associate Level
Deep Phenotyping Core
jgrivel@sidra.org

Khalid A. Fakhro

Khalid A. Fakhro, PhD
Director – Precision Medicine Program
Principal Investigator – Full Level
Laboratory of Genomic Medicine
kfakhro@sidra.org

Luis Saraiva

Luis R. Saraiva, PhD
Director – Metabolism and Diabetes Program
Principal Investigator – Associate Level
Laboratory of Neurogenetics, Behavior and Disease
lsaraiva@sidra.org

Mohammad Haris

Mohammad Haris, PhD
Principal Investigator – Full Level
Functional and Molecular Imaging Laboratory
mharis@sidra.org

Naser Elkum

Naser Elkum, PhD
Director – Biostatistics and Clinical Epidemiology Core
Principal Investigator – Full Level
Statistics and Epidemiology Laboratory
nelkum@sidra.org

Nicholas van Panhuys

Nicholas van Panhuys, PhD
Principal Investigator – Assistant Level
Asthma and Allergy Laboratory
nvanpanhuys@sidra.org

Nico Marr

Nico Marr, PhD
Principal Investigator – Assistant Level
Systems Immunology and Immune Deficiency Laboratory
nmarr@sidra.org

Rashid Al Ali

Rashid Al Ali, PhD
Division Chief - Biomedical Informatics
ralali@sidra.org

Sara Deola

Sara Deola, MD, PhD
Principal Investigator – Assistant Level
Advanced Cell Therapy Core
sdeola1@sidra.org

Souhaila Al Khodor

Souhaila Al Khodor, PhD
Director – Maternal and Child Health Program
Principal Investigator – Associate Level
Microbiome and Host-Microbes Interactions Laboratory
salkhodor@sidra.org

Stephan Lorenz

Stephan Lorenz, PhD
Director – Integrated Genomics Services
slorenz@sidra.org

Tomoshige Kino

Tomoshige Kino, MD, PhD
Principal Investigator – Associate Level
Molecular and Genomic Endocrinology Laboratory
tkino@sidra.org

Wouter Hendrickx

Wouter Hendrickx, PhD
Principal Investigator – Assistant Level
Functional Cancer Omics Laboratory
whendrickx@sidra.org

Younes Mokrab

Younes Mokrab, PhD
Principal Investigator – Assistant Level
Computational Genomics and Data Science Laboratory
ymokrab@sidra.org