الأبحاث السريرية في سدرة للطب

يطمح سدرة للطب إلى تحقيق ما نصت عليه الاستراتيجية الوطنية للصحة القطرية (NHS) 2018 – 2022. تعتمد الاستراتيجية الوطنية للصحة القطرية على 7 أولويات سكانية هي:

  • أطفال ومراهقون أصحاء
  • امرأة معافاة تلد أطفالاً أصحاء
  • موظفون أصحاء وآمنين
  • الصحة النفسية والرفاه
  • تحسين الصحة للأشخاص الذين يعانون من حالات مزمنة متعددة
  • الصحة والرفاهية لذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة
  • Healthy aging

برامج البحث النشطة حالياً:

  • برنامج المناعة
    لاكتشاف وتشخيص وعلاج المرضى في قطر. وهذا يتطلب تطوير قدرات التنميط المناعي الأكثر تقدماً لدراسة مجموعات أكبر، وكذلك دراسة الوظائف المناعية المتعمقة لمرضى مختارين يعانون من أمراض نادرة.
  • برنامج علم الوراثة وعلم الجينوم
    التوصيف الجزيئي لفئات الصحة والمرض، والتحليل الوظيفي للطفرات التي تسبب الأمراض لدى الأطفال والأمهات. الجينوم الوظيفي لتقييم الاضطرابات المختارة التي تؤثر على أطفال قطر (العصبية النمائية، التلاؤم الحسي، القلب، العصبية العضلية، المناعة، الغدد الصماء والأيض)
  • الطب الدقيق
    • برنامج الأمراض الوراثية: تم إنشاء مظلة IRB لرصد المرضى المشتبه في إصابتهم بالمرض أحادي الجين، من أجل البحوث الحيوية على المدى الطويل.
    • برنامج السرطان: تم إنشاء برامج متقدمة للعلاج بالخلايا والجينات وهي حالياً في مرحلة ما قبل السريرية.
  • صحة الأم والطفل
    يهدف البرنامج إلى معالجة المشاكل الصحية الرئيسية التي تواجه النساء الحوامل، والأجنة الذين ينمون في الرحم، والرضع، والأطفال المتأثرين، على سبيل المثال لا الحصر، بمضاعفات الحمل والولادة، ودراسة تأثير النظام الغذائي للأم، والمناعة، وأسلوب الحياة على مناعة المواليد، وعلى الصحة النفسية للأمهات والأطفال، وتطوير المؤشرات والاستراتيجيات الحيوية الجديدة للتنبؤ بمضاعفات الحمل.
  • التمثيل الغذائي وداء السكري
    مضاعفات الحمل والولادة (الإجهاض المتكرر، الولادة قبل الأوان، تقييد النمو داخل الرحم، مقدمات الارتعاج، وما إلى ذلك) وارتباطها بصحة الأم وصحة الطفل الرضيع (النظام الغذائي للأم، والمناعة وأسلوب الحياة في مناعة المواليد، ودور الرضاعة الطبيعية)؛ الصحة النفسية للأم والطفل.
  • علوم الصحة الرقمية
    سيتم توسيع منصات الحوسبة لتلبية الطلب من "البيانات الضخمة" الناشئة عن تقنيات multomics وتوفير قدرات تحليلية محسنة. سنقوم بتطوير خوارزميات التعلم الآلي التي تسهل نقل المعرفة المكتسبة من تحليل البيانات واسعة النطاق إلى التشخيص / التشخيص / العلاج السريري.

شارك في البحث السريري

لمزيد من التفاصيل، يُرجى الاتصال على

Clinical Research at Sidra Medicine

Sidra Medicine Research Program’s ambition is to align with the Qatar Health National Strategy (NHS) 2018-2022. NHS is based on 7-priority populations:

  • Healthy children and adolescents
  • Healthy women leading to healthy pregnancies
  • Healthy and safe employees
  • Mental health and well being
  • Improved health for people with multiple chronic conditions
  • Health and wellbeing for people with special needs
  • Healthy aging

The following Research Programs are currently active:

  • Immunology Program
    To discovery, diagnose and treat patient populations in Qatar. This requires the development of more advanced immune profiling capabilities for larger cohort studies as well as in-depth immune-functional studies of selected patients with rare diseases.
  • Genetics and Genomics Program
    Molecular characterization of health and disease cohorts, and functional analysis of mutations that cause diseases in children and mothers. Functional genomics to evaluate of select disorders affecting children of Qatar (neurodevelopmental, sensory, heart, neuromuscular, immunology, endocrinology and metabolic)
  • Precision Medicine
    • Inherited Disease Program: Umbrella IRB established to capture suspected monogenic disease patients for long-term bio-banking and research.
    • Cancer Program: Advanced cell and gene therapy programs have been established and are currently in their pre-clinical phase.
  • Maternal and Child Health
    The program aims to address major health problems facing pregnant women, their growing fetus, infants and children related but not limited to pregnancy and birth complications, the study of the effect of maternal diet, immunity and life style on neonatal immunity, Maternal and child mental health and to develop novel biomarkers and strategies for predicting pregnancy complications.
  • Metabolism and Diabetes
    Pregnancy and birth complications (recurrent miscarriages, preterm birth, intrauterine growth restriction, preeclampsia, etc.) and their association with maternal health; Healthy Mother-Healthy Baby (maternal diet, immunity and life style on neonatal immunity, role of breastfeeding); Maternal and child mental health.
  • Digital Health Sciences
    Will expand the computing platforms to meet the demand from ‘big data’ arising from multiomics technologies and provide optimized analytical capabilities. We will develop machine learning algorithms that facilitate the translation of knowledge gained from analysis of large-scale data into clinical diagnosis/prognosis/ treatment.

Participate in clinical research at Sidra Medicine

  • Ongoing clinical research projects

Contact Information