Clinical Management Groups

Organized Healthcare Services at Sidra Medicine

To maximize hospital organization, we have designated various responsibilities to clinically led management groups. Clinical management groups are a way of organizing services that best serves the patient and their family by enabling clinician-leaders and managers to better understand and manage their teams’ performance and resources. Each unit focuses on a particular patient group, or group of services, to ensure that all of our departments receive the attention and direction they need to provide quality care to our patients.

Organization Structure

The clinical management groups take into account size and scale, similarity of services and clinical interdependencies, as follows:

Children’s Services Clinical Management Group

  • Pediatric Emergency Medicine
  • 18 Medical specialties
  • 8 Surgical specialties

Women’s Services Clinical Management Group

  • Urgent Care Centre
  • Obstetrics
  • Gynecology
  • Maternal Fetal Medicine
  • Reproductive Medicine

Foundational Clinical Services Management Group

  • Anesthesia ( including Peri Operative Services and the Sterile Processing Department)
  • Diagnostic Imaging
  • Laboratories and pathology
  • Psychiatry (Women’s and Children’s)
  • Centre for Medical Innovation, Software and Technology (CMIST)

Clinical Leadership Team

  • Dr. Abdulla Al Kaabi (Chief Medical Officer)
  • Dr. Mansour Ali (Acting Chair, Department of Surgery)
  • Professor David Sigalet (Chief Clinical Services Officer)
  • Professor Justin Konje (Executive Chair, Women’s CMG)
  • Professor Rusung Tan (Executive Chair, Foundation CMG and Chair, Department of Pathology)
  • Professor Ziyad Hijazi (Chair, Department of Pediatrics)
  • Dr. Mansour Ali (Chair, Department of Surgery)
  • Dr. Khalid Al Ansari (Chair, Department of Emergency Medicine)
  • Professor Muhammad Waqar Azeem (Chair, Department of Psychiatry)
  • Professor Warwick Ngan Kee (Chair, Department of Anesthesia)
  • Professor Ibrahim Janahi (Chair, Department of Medical Education)
  • Dr. Ashley Robinson (Acting Chair, Department of Radiology)