السيد عمر حسين الفردان

عضو مجلس إدارة

السيد عمر حسين الفردان هو الرئيس والمدير التنفيذي لمجموعة الفردان، إحدى أنجح الشركات التجارية المملوكة للقطاع الخاص في قطر والمنطقة. يحمل السيد الفردان درجة بكالوريوس في إدارة الأعمال ودرجة ماجستير في العلوم المالية من جامعة وبستر في جنيف، سويسرا. من خلال رؤيته الحكيمة وعمليات التوسع الاستراتيجي التي قادها في قطاعات الأعمال المربحة في قطر والمنطقة، استطاع إيصال المجموعة إلى مسار من النمو المستدام والنجاح الهائل.

إلى جانب كونه رئيس مجموعة الفردان ومديرها التنفيذي، يشغل السيد الفردان العديد من المناصب البارزة في مؤسسات ومنظمات أخرى. وهو الرئيس والمدير التنفيذي لشركة الفردان للفنادق والمنتجعات، الفردان للضيافة، الفردان للعقارات في قطر وعمان، الفردان للسيارات في قطر وعمان. وهو أيضاً عضو مجلس إدارة في فروع الفردان الأخرى مثل مجوهرات الفردان، الفردان للاستثمار وخدمات الفردان البحرية.

إضافةً إلى ما سبق، يشغل السيد الفردان منصب نائب رئيس مجلس إدارة ورئيس اللجنة التنفيذية لمجلس إدارة البنك العربي المتحد. كما يشغل منصب مدير إدارة البنك التجاري القطري، ومنصب رئيس مجلس إدارة بنك Alternatif في تركيا وعضو في المجلس الاستشاري لهيئة مركز قطر المالي. وهو داعم قوي للبرامج والخدمات الخيرية والاجتماعية انطلاقاً من دوره كعضو مجلس إدارة جمعية الهلال الأحمر القطري.

خارج نطاق التزاماته المهنية، يهوى السيد الفردان الإبحار والغوص والصيد في أوقات الفراغ. لديه شغف للسفر، ويحب الاسترخاء واستكشاف العالم خلال رحلاته حول العالم.

Mr Omar Hussain Alfardan

Member of the Board of Governors

Omar Hussein Alfardan is the President and CEO of Alfardan Group, one of the most successful privately owned business companies in Qatar and the region. Mr Alfardan holds a Bachelor’s degree in Business Administration and a Master’s Degree in Finance from Webster University, Geneva, Switzerland. Through his visionary approach and strategic expansion into profitable business sectors in Qatar and the region, he has driven the group to a path of sustained growth and enormous success.

Aside from being the President and CEO of Alfardan Group, Mr Alfardan holds numerous prominent positions in other institutions and organizations. He is the President and CEO of Alfardan Hotels and Resorts, Alfardan Hospitality, Alfardan Properties in Qatar and Oman and Alfardan Automotive in Qatar and Oman. He is also a Board Member of other Alfardan subsidiaries such as Alfardan Jewelry, Alfardan Investment and Alfardan Marine Services.

In addition to the above, Mr Alfardan serves as the Vice Chairman of the Board of Directors and Chairman of the Board Executive Committee of the United Arab Bank. He also serves as Managing Director of the Commercial Bank of Qatar, as well as holding the position of Chairman of the Board of Directors at Alternatif Bank in Turkey and is an Advisory Board Member at the Qatar Financial Center Authority. He is a fervent supporter of charitable and social programs and services as a Board Member of the Qatar Red Crescent Society.

Apart from his professional commitments, Mr Alfardan loves sailing, scuba diving and fishing in his free time. He is passionate about travelling and loves to unwind and explore the world during his travels around the globe.