جيل واتس

Non-Executive المدير غير التنفيذي لمجموعة آي اتش اتش هيلثكير بيرهاد، مستشار مصرف Macquarie

لدى جيل واتس 40 عاماًمن الخبرة في مجال الرعاية الصحية، وقد شغلت مناصب تنفيذية ومارستأدواراً فاعلة في كلٍ من المملكة المتحدة وأستراليا وفرنسا وآسيا وجنوب إفريقيا.

بعد 10 سنوات من العيش في المملكة المتحدة، انتقلت جيل إلى أستراليا في فبراير 2018. ومنذ عودتها إلى أستراليا، تشغل منصب مديرة غير تنفيذية في مجموعة آي اتش اتش هيلثكير بيرهاد في ماليزيا وسنغافورة، بالإضافة إلى دورها الاستشاري في مصرف Macquarie.

كانت جيل المدير التنفيذي لأكبر مجموعة مستشفيات خاصة في المملكة المتحدة (BMI) ولمجموعة الرعاية الصحية (BMI Healthcare) من 2014 إلى 2017. وقبل تعيينها في BMI Healthcare، كانت الرئيسة التنفيذية للمجموعة في Ramsay Health Care في المملكة المتحدة (Ramsay UK) من عام 2008 إلى عام 2017. تحت قيادتها وخلال فترة اقتصادية صعبة ومضطربة في المملكة المتحدة، تجاوزت كل من ٌRamsay وBMI للرعاية الصحية التوقعات المالية على مدار العام، مع ارتفاع ملحوظ في معدل رضا المرضى والموظفين والاستشاريين.

عام 2010، تم التصويت على اختيار جيل القائد الأكثر تأثيراً في مجال الرعاية الصحية الخاصة في المملكة المتحدة، وفي عام 2013 وقع عليها الاختيار كواحدة من أكثر النساء إلهاماً في مجال الرعاية الصحية. تحت قيادتها، تم اختيار Ramsay UK كأفضل مزوّد للمستشفيات الخاصة في المملكة المتحدة في عامي 2009 و 2013.

جيل مناصرة قوية لإشراكالمريض في عملية شفائه، والتقليل من المخاطر في مجال الرعاية الصحية وخلق تعاون أكبر بين قطاعات الرعاية الصحية العامة والخاصة. بين عاميّ 2009 و 2012، تولّت منصب رئيس شبكة NHS Partners حيث شاركت بنشاط في التأثير على الحكومات بشأن فوائد وجود قطاع رعاية صحية خاص قوي ونشط..

جيل هي زميلة في وارتون وتشمل مؤهلاتها العليا ماجستير في إدارة الأعمال، وإدارة الصحة وإدارة نظم المعلومات. أثناء عملها في المملكة المتحدة، حافظت على علاقات وثيقة مع أستراليا، وكانت مديرة الغرفة التجارية الأسترالية في المملكة المتحدة، ودائرة خدمة الطيران الطبي في أستراليا - المملكة المتحدة. وشملت عضوية مجالس الإدارة الأخرى شبكة شركاء NHS ورابطة مشغلي المستشفيات المستقلة (AIHO). شغلت أيضاً منصب مديرة مجلس مجموعة مستشفيات Netcare المدرج في جنوب أفريقيا بين عاميّ 2014 و 2017 وRamsay Sante، فرنسا من 2010 إلى 2017.

وتتمثل نقاط قوتها الرئيسية في قيادة التحول الإيجابي في الأعمال، وتعزيز أطر حوكمة الشركات، ودفع الأداء التنظيمي المحسَّن.

تحمل جيل الجنسيتين الاسترالية والبريطانية

Jill Watts

Non-Executive Director IHH Healthcare Berhad Group, Consultant Advisor to Macquarie Bank

Jill Watts has 40 years’ experience in the healthcare industry and has held senior executive and board roles in UK, Australia, France, Asia and South Africa.

After 10 years living in the United Kingdom, Jill moved back to Australia in February 2018. Since returning to Australia she has been employed as a Non-Executive Director on the Malaysian and Singapore listed IHH Healthcare Berhad Group as well as a Consultant Advisor to Macquarie Bank.

Jill was the Group Chief Executive Officer of the United Kingdom’s largest private hospital group BMI (GHG) Health Care Group (“BMI Healthcare”) from 2014 to 2017. Prior to her appointment at BMI Healthcare, she was the Group Chief Executive Officer of Ramsay Health Care, United Kingdom (“Ramsay UK”) from 2008 to 2017. Under her leadership and during a very turbulent and difficult economic period in the UK, Ramsay and BMI Healthcare both outperformed financial expectations year on year while significantly improving patient, staff and consultant satisfaction.

In 2010, Jill was voted as the most influential leader in United Kingdom private healthcare and in 2013 as one of healthcare’s most inspirational women. Under her leadership, Ramsay UK was voted as the best United Kingdom private hospital provider in 2009 and 2013.

Jill is a passionate advocator for putting the patient in the driving seat, minimising risk in healthcare and for creating greater collaboration between the public and private healthcare sectors. Between 2009 and 2012 she was the Chair of NHS Partners Network where she was actively engaged in influencing governments on the benefits of having a strong and vibrant private health care sector.

Jill is a Wharton Fellow and her postgraduate qualifications include an MBA, Health Administration and Information Systems Management. While working in the UK she actively maintained close links with Australia and was a Director of the Australian Chamber of Commerce in the UK and the Royal Flying Doctor Service of Australia – UK. Other board memberships have included NHS Partners Network and the Association of Independent Hospital Operators (AIHO). She was a Director on the listed Netcare Hospital Group Board in South Africa between 2014 and 2017 and Ramsay Sante, France from 2010 to 2017.

Her key strengths are in leading positive business transformation, strengthening corporate governance frameworks and driving improved organisational performance.

Jill has dual Australian and British citizenship